Trying To Explain Cricket

Two blogs today.

I have just blogged about coaching my son’s cricket team. Trouble is, so few people in this world understand cricket. You have to be British, or Australian, or Indian, or Pakistani, or South African, or New Zealander, and that’s about it really.

So for the rest of the world’s citizenry who is going to flood into my last blog and not understand the jargon of the ‘over’, the ‘crease’, the ‘clicker’. or anything else, my advice is google. Or yahoo. Or wikipedia. Doesn’t matter in the end. Cricket can be like that.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Trying To Explain Cricket”

  1. lenore Says:

    I’ll never get cricket 🙂

  2. scribblygum Says:

    Welcome to the un-cricket club.

    I’ve lived my whole life so far in Australia (that means surrounded by cricket) and I still can’t quite see how anybody can play a game that can take four days and end in a draw. 🙂

    Fortunately coaching my son’s team relied on my commitment to him, not my understanding of the game.

  3. flyingcuttlefish Says:

    I have an easy explaination from You Tube linked on my post about cricket.
    http://flyingcuttlefish.wordpress.com/2011/01/16/why-cricket-is-better-than-baseball/

Leave a Reply

