How To Slow Down

I blogged a while ago about moving out of my Nissan 200SX turbo coupe (which my wife now drives) and into a Subaru Outback station wagon. I needed the space for people and stuff for work. Considering that the Nissan has been my work car for six or seven years I’ve held out pretty well.

The Subaru is nice enough to drive, but let’s face it – it’s not the Nissan. Consequently the changeover has slowed me down a fair bit.

Today I came across this. It’s a Subaru. 1958 model, the mother of them all.

1958 model Subaru

If anybody wanted to slow down I reckon this would be the way to do it.

Oh yeah, and if you are wondering about the real reason behind posting this. It’s because tomorrow I start out on the NaNoWriMo thing, so today I’ve been getting notes and chapter planning in order so I’ve got a bit of a framework for the next month. Trouble is, it’s a pretty boring thing to be doing. So I mowed the lawn, did some planning, and chased up pics of old Subarus. Makes sense, doesn’t it?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

