Time for Something Different

Time for me to do something different. I’ve been writing the next book. The first draft is half complete, or at least that what it feels like.

There’s this funny thing that happens when I start writing. Sometimes the story takes over and leads into areas that I never thought of in the initial planning. That’s OK, but it means that my idea of how long the book will be can sometimes change. And that’s where I am at the moment.

I was writing like mad for the month of November, and found that by the end of the month I had half a first draft instead of the complete thing.

And now I’m a bit brain dead and have decided to take a break from the book for a week or so. Trouble is, here I am writing again.

Pobody’s nerfect.

Leave a Reply

